Exposed

Standard

Well, it looks like I’ve been outed. Leave it to Facebook to expose my secret blog. You post a link on one person’s wall and all of the sudden you’re that terrible person who secretly writes about food.

So here it is–my first publicized post! For an explanation on why I’m writing this blog and what I’ll be writing about, please see posts below. I’m not re-explaining that for those lazy people who haven’t blog stalked Ginger Foodie.

Now that I got that out of the way…

This weekend my roommates and I made flatbread pizzas. We bought pre-made crust from Trader Joe’s and got creative with toppings, from goat cheese to heirloom tomatoes. Everything was going well until they came out of the oven and it was time to take some pictures. As a wise friend once told me, my “white balanca is off.” No, she’s not speaking Spanish. She’s just bad at typing.

Exhibit A of the white balance problem:

Ugly. No one wants to look at that.

Or that.

And so I decided that when I get a job, I am going to buy myself a new camera. Fingers crossed this will happen within the next umm… year of my life. Ironically, if I remain unemployed I’ll have plenty of time to write on my blog with my terrible camera.

Anyways, after taking about 37 pictures, I got a good ones.

Whole wheat pizza with heirloom tomatoes, zucchini, onion, mozzarella and fresh basil. My favorite part was the salad–arugula with red onion, fresh tomato and parmesan tossed with lemon juice, olive oil, salt and pepper.

The moral of the story: don’t waste your time taking pictures on a semi-broken touch screen camera and make sure you roll the pizza crust thin because it really puffs out. Also, if you eat with/near me you may be featured on my blog. That’s more of a warning than a moral, but whatever.

Leave a Reply

